The Callous Daoboys announce new album ‘Celebrity Therapist’ – Distorted Sound Magazine

THE CALLOUS DAOBOYS have announced a new album!

Titled Celebrity Therapistthe upcoming album from the Atlanta, Georgia-based mathcore band is the follow-up to 2019’s Die On Marsand is scheduled to be released in September this year, via MNRK Heavy/Modern Static Records.

Speaking about the upcoming album, frontman Carson Pace says, Celebrity Therapist speaks to sense for the senseless. Who guards the blind, and who leads? What do we have, if not foresight? Misattribute these lyrics. We’re all following someone’s voice. But listen, the world ended again today. We brought you flowers, and something new.

We’re excited to share our new home with MNRK Heavyamongst an incredible roster of artists. This record is the result of our most emotional process to date, and every member threw their life into its creation. We’re grateful to enable that risk with every step.”

Lyrically, contemplation and self-awareness run throughout Celebrity Therapist. “The whole album is about history repeating itself and how we kind of move in circles,” Pace notes. “It’s two steps forward and three steps back with a bunch of people in my life. The album is me reflecting on these people but realizing I’m guilty of the same at the end of the record. There are a lot of ‘fuck you’ songs because every heavy band likes writing those. But overall, the lyrics are more introspective and quite loving.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, THE CALLOUS DAOBOYS have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming album; What Is Delicious? Who Swarms?. The new single is the second song to be released from the upcoming album, following on from A Brief Article Regarding Time Loops which was released back in March.

Watch the official music video for What Is Delicious? Who Swarms? here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List:

1. Violent Astrology
2. A Brief Article Regarding Time Loops
3. Beautiful Dude Missile
4. Title Track
5. Field Sobriety Practice
6. The Elephant Man In the Room
7. What Is Delicious? Who Swarms?
8. Star Baby

Celebrity Therapist is set for release on September 2nd via MNRK Heavy/Modern Static Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on THE CALLOUS DAOBOYS like their official page on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.